BT One Collaborate RecordingsFrequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions

File formats Back to Top

File format Description When to use
MP3 MP3 is the most widely used audio format on the Internet. Can be played on Windows, Mac, Linux, mobile phones and tablets. Recommended for most users.
WAV(GSM) GSM is best for spoken word. It produces a small file and good quality for spoken word but not music. Can be played on Windows, Mac, Linux machines.
WAV WAV is higher quality audio than MP3 and can be played on Windows, Mac and Linux.
WAV(PCM) PCM is the closest you can get to an analog recording. It has no compression but produces a very large file. Best if you need to edit file and export into another format.

OGG is not supported.

Managing recordings Back to Top

As part of the standard service, BT will store your recording for 30 days from the date of the recording. After that, it is permanently deleted in accordance with BT security policies and data protection laws. If you must have the recording longer, please download it before the 30 days expire.
Not currently. If you need to reset the "listen by phone" passcode, please email or call the helpdesk. After the helpdesk changes the password, sign out and sign back into the recording site to see the new recording passcode. We're developing this feature.
No, you cannot edit a recording through the recording portal. If you need to edit your recording, download it, and use sound editing software such as Audacity or WavePad Audio. Then you can upload it to your company intranet or website to share it.
Once a recording has passed its expiration date (30 days from the date of the recording for most accounts), it is permanently deleted. This is in accordance with BT security policies and data protection laws.
At this time, you can either:

Sharing recordings Back to Top

First, sign in to the recording portal at www.btconferencing.com/meetings/recordings and locate the recording of the meeting. Click on the Send email icon , which will open an email template with directions on how to access the recording. The options are to download or listen phone). Edit your email as appropriate, add recipients,and click Send to send the email.
This is a web page of a single recording you can share with your colleagues. Your colleagues will not be asked to sign in. It shows:
  • The chairperson or scheduler
  • Meeting title (editable by you)
  • Date
  • Duration
  • Available until (or expiration date)
  • Comment (editable by you)
  • Button to download the recording file
  • Button to show the information to listen by phone
Meeting title, comment, and file name can be edited by you. To edit, click on the purple date of your meeting in the list to show the recording details. Update these fields and save your changes.

Signing in Back to Top

To recover your username or password or both, you'll need:

  • your email address
  • access to your email account
  • your MeetMe chairperson passcode.

Forgot user name

  1. On the sign in page at www.btconferencing.com/meetings/recordings/, click Forgot my user name.
  2. Enter your email address and MeetMe chairperson passcode.
  3. Check "I'm not a robot" and follow the instructions.
  4. Click the purple Send email button.
  5. After the email arrives, return to the sign in page.
  6. Enter your user name from the email and password.

Forgot password

  1. On the sign in page at www.btconferencing.com/meetings/recordings/, click Forgot my password.
  2. Enter your email address and MeetMe chairperson passcode.
  3. Check "I'm not a robot" and follow the instructions.
  4. Click the purple Send email button.
  5. After the email arrives, return to the sign in page.
  6. Enter your user name.
  7. In Current password, enter the temporary password from the email.
  8. In New password and Reenter new password, enter a new password of your choosing.
  9. Click Change password
  10. The system will confirm when it's successful.
  11. Then click Sign in button to return to the sign in page where you can enter your user name and password you just created.

After 6 unsuccessful sign-in attempts, the system will lock your account for 30 minutes. Please wait the full 30 minutes before attempting to sign in again. If you attempt to sign in before the 30 minutes have passed, you reset the 30 minute timer.

After the 30 minutes have passed, sign in using your user name and password.

If you've forgotten your username, click on the Forgot my user name link found on the Sign in page to send you your existing one. You will need to provide your email address and your MeetMe chairperson passcode.

If you've forgotten your password, click on the Forgot my password link found on the Sign in page to generate a new temporary password. You will need to provide your email address and your MeetMe chairperson passcode.

  • Must be at least 8 characters long
  • Have UPPERCASE and lowercase
  • Contain a number or special character, such as !"#$%&\()*+-./:;<>?@,[]^_`|~{}
  • Not repeat the same character more than 3 times
  • Not contain your username or the word "password"

Troubleshooting Back to Top

It's most likely that your recording has expired and was automatically deleted.

If this is not the case, first check to see if your MeetMe account has recording enabled. You can check this in My Meeting Manager. To check, sign into My Meeting Manager at www.btconferencing.com. Then go to: My Account > My Conferencing Details. If that MeetMe account has a View my recordings button, then you have recording enabled.

If you have multiple MeetMe accounts, be sure you are using the correct username and password associated with that MeetMe account.

If you still cannot find the recording, please email or call the helpdesk for assistance.
If you record a meeting while you are logged into the recording portal, you should see the recording as soon as it is available.

If you don't, then you need to upgrade your web browser to Chrome or Internet Explorer 11.10. Manual refresh (F5) will not work with IE versions lower than 11.9 and below.

Logging out and logging back in to the recording portal will always work and always show the most recent recording information for any browser, including your edited meeting title, file name, and comments.